CITY OF EAST CHICAGO EVENTS 2019

April
Annual Easter Egg Hunt
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Washington Park
1615 E. 142nd Street
12am -3pm

Earth Day / Arbor Day
Friday, April 26, 2019
Marktown from 10am-2pm

May
Stars Summer Camp Registration
Wednesday, May 1 thru 31st, 2019
Park & Recreation Office
219-391-8474

Cinco De Mayo Celebration
Friday, May 3, 2019
East Chicago Marina
Time 6-11pm

Annual Sr. Flower Show
Friday, May 10, 2019
Washington Park Greenhouse
1615 E. 142nd Street
Noon – 3pm

Movie Night
Thursday, May 23, 2019
Tod Park
140th & Indianapolis Blvd
7pm, Movie @ Dusk

Blessing of the Water
Monday, May 27, 2019
East Chicago Marina
3301 Aldis Avenue
10am

June
Teen Beach Bash
Friday, June 7, 2019
Jeorse Park Beach
3501 Aldis Avenue
5pm-9pm

Stars Summer Camp Begins
Monday, June 10, 2019

Rhythm & Soul Fest
Celebrating Black Music Month
Saturday, June 15, 2019
Washington Park
142nd & Parrish Ave.
5pm – 10pm

Spirits at MacArthur Golf Course
Friday, June 21, 2019
4000 Indianapolis Blvd.
5-9pm

Movie Night
Thursday, June 27, 2019
Washington Park
142nd & Parrish Avenue
7pm, Movie @ Dusk
July
Independence Day Celebration
Wednesday, July 3, 2019
E.C. Marina & Jeorse Park Beach
3301 Aldis Avenue
5 pm -10 pm

ECPD Day with our Youth
Saturday, July 13, 2019
2301 E. Columbus Drive
10am-2pm
Registration @ 9am

Military Day at the Marina
Saturday, July 20, 2019
11am - 3pm

Movie Night
Thursday, July 25, 2019
Kosciuszko Park
151st Street & Indianapolis Blvd.
7pm, Movie @ Dusk

Calumet Day
Saturday, July 27, 2019
Riley Park
1005. E. Chicago Ave.

August
FUSIC FEST
A Fusion of Food, Fun & Music
August 2, 3 & 4 2019
Jeorse Park Beach
3501 Aldis Avenue
Friday, Saturday, and Sunday 5pm - 11pm

National Night Out
Against Crime
Tuesday, August 6, 2019
Washington Park Pool
140th & Parrish Ave.
5pm - 7pm

City of East Chicago & Lions Club
Annual Beach Clean Up
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Jeorse Park Beach
3501 Aldis Ave
9am to Noon

Wow Fest
Sunday, August 11, 2019
Jeorse Park Beach
3501 Aldis Avenue

Movie Night
Washington Park
Thursday, August 22, 2019
142nd & Parrish Avenue
7pm, Movie @ Dusk


Seniors on the Lake
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Marina

Kielbasa Fest
Celebrating Polish Heritage

Saturday, August 24, 2019
Kosciuszko Park
151st Street. & Indianapolis Blvd.
1pm to 8pm

September
New Addition Day
Saturday, August 31, 2019
Smith Park
4001 Alexander

Mexican Independence Day
Parade & Fest
Sunday, September 15, 2019

Movie Night
Thursday, September 26, 2019
Tod Park
140th & Indianapolis Blvd
Movie at 7pm or Dusk

October
Fire Dept. Open House
Saturday, October 5th, 2019
Central Fire Station
3901 Indianapolis Blvd.
10am - 2pm

EC Hallow
Haunted House & Trail
Thursday & Friday
October 24 & 25, 2019
Kosciuszko Park
151st Street. & Indianapolis Blvd.
5pm - 9pm

Halloween
Thursday, October 31, 2019
Trick or Treat Hours
4pm - 6pm

November
Veteran's Day Ceremony
Friday, November 8, 2019
Veterans Park
4525 Indianapolis Blvd.

December
Celebrations of Lights
Friday, December 6, 2019
City Hall / Veteran's Park
4525 Indianapolis Blvd.
5pm - 8pm

Mayor Copeland's Senior Citizen
Christmas Party
Thursday, December 12, 2019
Ameristar Casino